Messi, Ronaldo, Salah, for FIFA Men’s Player Of The Year …Guardiola, Zideane for Coach of the Year

Messi, Ronaldo, Salah, for FIFA Men’s Player Of The Year

…Guardiola, Zidane for Coach of the Year

Lionel Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo, Kevin De Bruyne, Eden Hazard, Kylian Mbappe, and Mohamed Salah have all been nominated for The Best FIFA Men’s Player of the Year award for 2018.

Also, World Cup winners, Antoine Griezmann and Raphael Varan, as well as Golden Boot winner Harry Kane and Real Madrid midfielder Luka Modric are also on the list. Sadly, Neymar was not found in the final 10FIFA Men's Player Of The Year

Recall that Ronaldo won the award in 2017, and he led Madrid to their third Champions League title in a row, while Messi scored 34 league goals to lead Barca to the Liga title.

While 26-year-old Salah, of Liverpool, broke the record by scoring 32 goals in 36 league appearances assisting his team to finish fourth in the league.

The award ceremony takes place in London on 24 September, with fans votes, and those of journalists, national team coaches, and captains all contributing to the outcome of the final three.

The full list of nominees FIFA Men’s Player Of The Year

Cristiano Ronaldo, Juventus (formerly Real Madrid), Portugal Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City) Belgium, Antoine Griezmann (Atletico Madrid) France, Eden Hazard (Chelsea) Belgium, Harry Kane (Tottenham) England, Kylian Mbappe (PSG)              France, Lionel Messi      (Barcelona) Argentina, Luka Modric (Real Madrid) Croatia, Mohamed Salah (Liverpool) Egypt, Raphael Varane (Real Madrid) France,

Meanwhile, Pep Guardiola, Zinedine Zidane, Zlatko Dalic, Didier Deschamps, and Gareth Southgate were nominated for BEST FIFA COACH OF THE YEAR category.

Full list of BEST FIFA COACH OF THE YEAR Nominees are: Massimiliano Allegri (Juventus), Stanislav Cherchesov (Russia), Zlatko Dalic (Croatia), Didier Deschamps (France), Pep Guardiola (Manchester City), Jurgen Klopp (Liverpool), Roberto Martinez (Belgium), Diego Simeone (Atletico Madrid), Gareth Southgate (England), Ernesto Valverde (Barcelona), Zinedine Zidane (Real Madrid).